Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 01600)

## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the (i) announcement (the "Announcement") of China Tian Lun Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 27 March 2015 in relation to the Acquisition; and (ii) announcement (the "Supplemental Announcement") of the Company dated 6 July 2015 in relation to the variation of terms of the Equity Transfer Agreement. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and Supplemental Announcement unless the context requires otherwise.

Pursuant to the Equity Transfer Agreement and as stated in the Announcement, it was provided, among other things, that the First Payment was RMB602,000,000, being 70% of the Total Consideration.

Pursuant to the Supplemental Agreement and as stated in the Supplemental Announcement, it was provided, among other things, that the Second Payment shall be amended to RMB790,000,000, being approximately 91.86% of the Total Consideration.

The Board would like to clarify that the First Payment of RMB602,000,000 has already been included in the amended Second Payment of RMB790,000,000. The Total Consideration of RMB860,000,000 for the Acquisition shall be remained unchanged.

The Board confirms that the above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement and the Supplemental Announcement.

By Order of the Board

China Tian Lun Gas Holdings Limited

Zhang Yingcen

Chairman

Zhengzhou, the PRC, 7 July 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yingcen (Chairman), Mr. Xian Zhenyuan, Mr. Feng Yi, Mr. Sun Heng and Ms. Li Tao; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Liuqing, Mr. Zhang Jiaming, Ms. Zhao Jun and Mr. Cao Zhibin.