Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock code: 01600)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY A CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER**

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 29 June 2017 (the "Announcement") and the announcements of the Company dated 30 June 2017 and 7 July 2017 respectively in respect of the increase in shareholding by Tian Lun Group (the "Increase in Shareholding"). This is a voluntary announcement made by the Company to update its shareholders and potential investors in relation to the Increase in Shareholding. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the meaning as those defined in the Announcement

The Board has been informed by Tian Lun Group that it acquired on-market 658,500, 388,500, 279,000 and 672,000 Shares on 10 July, 11 July, 12 July and 13 July 2017 respectively, an aggregate of 1,998,000 Shares, representing approximately 0.2% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of this announcement (the "Further Acquisition"). Immediately after the Further Acquisition, Tian Lun Group and Mr. Zhang are respectively interested in 471,171,300 Shares and 540,621,500 Shares (excluding the Underlying Put Shares), representing approximately 47.61% and 54.62% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of this announcement.

> By Order of the Board **China Tian Lun Gas Holdings Limited Zhang Yingcen** Chairman

Hong Kong, 14 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yingcen (Chairman), Mr. Xian Zhenyuan, Mr. Feng Yi, Mr. Sun Heng and Ms. Li Tao; the non-executive Director is Mr. Wang Jiansheng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Liuqing, Mr. Yeung Yui Yuen Michael, Mr. Cao Zhibin and Ms. Zhao Jun.