Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT**

Reference is made to the announcement dated 30 June 2017 (the "**30 June Announcement**"), the announcement dated 7 July 2017 (the "**7 July Announcement**") and the announcement dated 14 July 2017 (the "**14 July Announcement**", collectively, the "**Announcements**") of China Tian Lun Gas Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") in relation to the increase in shareholding by a controlling shareholder. Unless otherwise stated, definitions and terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcements.

Due to a typographical error in the last paragraph of the 30 June Announcement, the Company would like to make the following clarifications:

- in the 30 June Announcement, immediately after the Further Acquisition and excluding the Underlying Put Shares, Mr. Zhang should be interested in 536,213,300 Shares instead of 536,213,000 Shares as at the date of the 30 June Announcement.
- (2) in the 7 July Announcement, immediately after the Further Acquisitions (as defined in the 7 July Announcement) and excluding the Underlying Put Shares, Mr. Zhang should be interested in 538,623,800 Shares instead of 538,623,500 Shares as at the date of the 7 July Announcement.
- (3) in the 14 July Announcement, immediately after the Further Acquisitions (as defined in the 14 July Announcement) and excluding the Underlying Put Shares, Mr. Zhang should be interested in 540,621,800 Shares instead of 540,621,500 Shares as at the date of the 14 July Announcement.

Save as disclosed herein, all other content of the Announcements remains unchanged.

By Order of the Board China Tian Lun Gas Holdings Limited Zhang Yingcen Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 August 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Zhang Yingcen (Chairman), Mr. Xian Zhenyuan, Mr. Feng Yi, Mr. Sun Heng and Ms. Li Tao; the non-executive Director is Mr. Wang Jiansheng and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Liuqing, Mr. Yeung Yui Yuen Michael, Mr. Cao Zhibin and Ms. Zhao Jun.